Rodgers and Hammerstein's Carousel - Matinee Performances

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Apr 09 2017.
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 1:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 1:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 1:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 1:00pm

 
Rodgers and Hammerstein’s personal favorite was the stunning Broadway hit, Carousel.  Set in Maine at the end of the 19th century, Billy Bigelow, a swaggering carnival barker, captivates, and marries, Julie Jordan, a naïve millworker.  “June Is Bustin’ Out All Over,” “What’s the Use of Wonderin’,” “Mr. Snow,” and the gorgeous “Carousel Waltz” are all part of one of R & H’s best scores.
 
Carpenter Performing Arts Center, 6200 E Atherton St, Long Beach, CA 90815
 

Rodgers and Hammerstein's Carousel

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Apr 09 2017. Also includes Thu Apr 06 2017.
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 8:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 8:00pm

 
Rodgers and Hammerstein’s personal favorite was the stunning Broadway hit, Carousel.  Set in Maine at the end of the 19th century, Billy Bigelow, a swaggering carnival barker, captivates, and marries, Julie Jordan, a naïve millworker.  “June Is Bustin’ Out All Over,” “What’s the Use of Wonderin’,” “Mr. Snow,” and the gorgeous “Carousel Waltz” are all part of one of R & H’s best scores.
 
Carpenter Performing Arts Center, 6200 E Atherton St, Long Beach, CA 90815
 

Broadway in Concert: Susan Egan

Date: 
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 8:00pm

Susan has traversed all four corners of the entertainment industry, making powerful impressions in theatre, film, television and music.  On Broadway, Susan has starred inThoroughly Modern Millie, Cabaret, Triumph of Love, State Fair and of course,Disney’s Beauty and the Beast.  On film, she was the voice of Megara in Disney’s “Hercules” and she has appeared in “13 Going on 30,” among others.  Susan spent two years on television, on the WB’s “Nikki,” and has guest starred on “House,” “Arli$$,” and “Party of Five.” She has amassed over 40 recording credits from Broadway cast albums to film so

Fourth Friday's at the Pike

Date: 
Friday, February 24, 2017 -
5:00pm to 10:00pm

4th Friday’s at the Pike is a monthly outdoor marketplace with over 80 vendors, food trucks, local art and live music.
 
95 S. Pine Ave. Long Beach, California 90802

Red, White & Blue Western Barbecue

Date: 
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 6:30pm

LB Area Republican Party. 16th Annual. Speaker: Larry Elder

El Dorado Golf Course in the Big White Tent

 

Shoreline Village Mardi Gras

Date: 
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 12:00pm

Music & Festival at 12 noon. Parade at 3 p.m. Free event. Info: www.longbeachmardigras.com

Festival benefitting: Beacon for Him, LB Rescue Mission and LB Multiservice Center.

Beachcomber

Copyright 2020 Beeler & Associates.

All rights reserved. Contents may not be reproduced or transmitted – by any means – without publisher's written permission.